top of page

James' Hopes are Sky High!


Living Room service user James has confronted his fears and also raised over £740 for the Living Room by jumping from 12,000 ft from an aeroplane!


Plucky James did the parachute jump late on a beautiful day in September at Swansea Airport.


James said "It was a day where I faced all of my fears and did it anyway, and it turned out to be one of the best experiences of my life. I recommend it to anybody. The best things in life I believe are on the other side of fear.

"When I was actively in addition, over a year ago now. I never thought such amazing life experiences like this existed. However, they are and you've just got to look around for them.

"I am over the moon with how much I have raised so far for the Living Room Cardiff."


Before!

During!

After!

You can see the whole skydive on James' Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/james.hoare85/videos/10155388456921467/?q=james%20hoare


If you would like to raise funds for the Living Room, please give us a call on 029 2049 3895, or email us at livingroom-cardiff@cais.org.uk

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page